A nice surprise…

You might be wondering why I’ve not been tip tapping much well I’ve just got to tell you why…

There I was this morning having a big stretch after a lovely snooze when I spotted a couple of yummy chicken cat biscuits  under my water bowl – so I just knew that this was going to be a good day!!

With that the door to Prickles opened and in came one of the People Thingys carrying a special Big Outside box with another hog in coming back  from it’s Big Sleep. I wondered if it might be one of my chums so I kept a close look as the People Thingys checked the hog over and got them settled in a clean crate but I could only see the back spines as he or she snuggled down, so I went back to rearranging my nest. The crate went next to mine as there was still a gap from Horace leaving..

I was really getting  into moving all the brilliant papery stuff around as I do when I heard a familiar voice say…

What do you call a hedgehog with mealworms in it’s ears??

Anything you like it can’t hear you!!!!

This was followed by a thud and yes you’ve guessed it –  I looked into the next crate and there was Alvin rolling around on his back kicking his little hoggie legs in the air laughing so hard –  he still thinks that he’s a comedian!!!!

We’ve busy catching up –  it’s good to see that silly hog again!!

Catch you again soon

Love

Crispian x

Leave a Reply

