Numbers and food

Morning everyone

Horace woke up an hour ago talking about all the foods he was missing.  I told him that I was very happy on my cat meat and mealworms, but he went on to say that he agreed but that he really missed big fat earthworms….now he comes to mention it….yes, I could do with one of those!

Out in the Big World, we do like to forage around for those as well as beetles, caterpillars, grubs…we can also be a bit naughty as well and take food that has fallen off the Flying Things tables.

Harry, who is a quiet soul, has just shouted at me from across the Hogspital!  I’m amazed!  He’s saying he wants some beetles to crunch!  Yum! (sorry if you’re trying to eat your breakfast!)

I also wanted to pat myself on my spines – we had the most visitors ever yesterday.  I think someone told me we had 2454 (that seems a very big number) and today, we have already had 477.  I’m really thrilled you’re enjoying my stories and if there is anything that you would like to ask me then pop over a question!

Catch you again soon.

Love Crispian

x

Leave a Reply

