Techno-hog

Hello everyone.

I’m really sorry that I’ve not been on the blog very much this evening but I have been very busy trying to make new friends…I think I’ve confused Lola because she thinks that I already have lots of friends.  She doesn’t understand my new way of life sending little stories out on this computer…and typing is quite tough for a little hog.

I have been sending my stories far and wide hoping that perhaps new people might want to read about us all here at Prickles.  We’re very friendly hogs and apart from Horace who is really grumpy, we are very content and happy.

Alvin has been on at me to include another hog giggle.  I suppose I should really.  Here we go:

What did the grape say when a hog stood on it?  Nothing – it just let out a little wine.

Apparently, People Thingys will understand that more than us hogs will.  Eddy’s started laughing, though…maybe he knows someone who likes grapes or something…?

Anyway, an update from Prickles.  We have had our usual daily round up, roll-call by Jules, clean out and feeding by the other People Thingys.  They were all talking about the water that fell from the Upstairs…and there was lots of it.  I was really glad to be safely tucked up in my nice warm crate.

It will soon be time for me to start playing around with my fleece…yes, I have to confess that I kick my little fleecy blanket around with my feet.  I’ve always done it.  Well, ever since I had a fleece here at Prickles.  Chestnut teases me but I think secretly he’s jealous.  I’ve got it down to a fine art form.

I hope you are all safe, warm and dry as you read this, especially my Mummy….

Catch you again soon.

Love Crispian

x

Leave a Reply

