The Singing Hog

Remember I told you about the escapee from her crate the other day?

It was, of course, all Fromey’s fault, but I didn’t really tell you much about the Great Escapee in any detail.  She’s lovely.

I really like Lola.  She’s a very happy hog.  Don’t think for one minute that all hogs are happy.  Some are grumpy, just like People Thingys.

After her Great Escape, Jules put her back in her crate and moved her to the bottom of the shelves so that she had a better view out across the fields.  And she hasn’t stopped singing ever since.  She’s cooing away in her finest hog voice.

I was surprised that Horace didn’t appreciate her talents and he yelped a bit at her earlier, but I quietly encouraged her to keep it up, if only to annoy Horace who has nearly eaten all our supplies!

Anyway, I just thought you’d like to hear about our singing hog.  She’s fab.  I like her lots.

Catch you again soon.

Love Crispian

x

P.S. Hello to all my new followers on Twitter!  Thanks for the tweets x

Leave a Reply

